FAQ

Frequently asked questions

The services of mortgage brokers are free. Mortgage lenders pay our mortgage firm directly for each mortgage financed. 

The mortgage broker is a financing specialist unlike the bank advisor who is more of a generalist. The broker does not work for a specific lender. He therefore has access to more options and can objectively offer products according to the needs of each customer. A bank employee can only offer the products of his employer. 

The role of a mortgage broker is to build a long-term relationship of trust with his clients so as to become the key advisor for any question or project in the future, unlike the banking advisor employed by a financial institution who rarely stays for long in office.

There is not just one rate available. The reality is that the rates vary depending on the nature of the project and the transaction. The amounts borrowed, the amortization, the type of transaction, the credit rating, the duration of the guarantee, the location, among others, are elements that influence the rates. 

Getting mortgage financing is so much more than an interest rate. This is often the biggest expense of a lifetime and is usually only renewed after 5 years. It is therefore vital to take the time to think, analyze and plan. It is this exercise that makes it possible to define the needs and set up the loan that will meet them. This is how we can plan investments, works, reimbursements, financial and budgetary organization, etc. And it is this personalized strategy that will save money!

First, it is not the broker who decides, it is up to the client to choose among the options presented by the broker. This aims to understand the needs and projects of each client and therefore looks for the possibilities for each file. No lender can be great at everything, and that's why having more than one lender gives you more solutions.

More questions?

Book an appointment with one of our brokers who will be happy to analyze your situation with you.

Contact us for more informations

Foire aux questions

Questions les plus souvent posées?

Les services des courtiers hypothécaires sont gratuits. Ce sont les prêteurs hypothécaires qui paient directement notre cabinet hypothécaire pour chaque prêt hypothécaire financé. 

Le courtier hypothécaire est un spécialiste du financement contrairement au conseiller bancaire qui est plutôt un généraliste. Le courtier ne travaille pas pour un prêteur en particulier. Il a donc accès à plus d’options et peut offrir objectivement des produits en fonction des besoins de chaque client. Un employé bancaire ne peut offrir que les produits de son employeur. 

Le rôle d’un courtier hypothécaire est de bâtir une relation de confiance à long terme avec ses clients de manière à devenir le conseiller clef pour toute question ou projet à l’avenir, contrairement au conseiller bancaire employé par une institution financière qui reste rarement longtemps en poste.

Il n’y a pas qu’un seul taux disponible. La réalité est que les taux varient en fonction de la nature du projet et de la transaction. Les montants empruntés, l’amortissement, le type de transaction, la cote de crédit, la durée de garantie, la localisation, entre autres, sont des éléments qui influencent les taux. 

Obtenir un financement hypothécaire est tellement plus qu’un taux d’intérêt. Il s’agit souvent de la plus grande dépense d’une vie qu’on ne renouvelle la plupart du temps qu’aux 5 ans. Il est donc vital de prendre le temps de penser, d’analyser et de prévoir. C’est cet exercice qui permet de définir les besoins et de mettre en place le prêt qui répondra à ceux-ci. C’est ainsi qu’on pourra planifier investissements, travaux, remboursements, organisation financière et budgétaire, etc. Et c’est cette stratégie personnalisée qui fera économiser!

D’abord, ce n’est pas le courtier qui décide, c’est au client de choisir parmi les options que présentera le courtier. Celui-ci vise à comprendre les besoins et projets de chaque client et recherche donc les possibilités pour chaque dossier. Aucun prêteur ne peut être excellent dans tout, et c’est la raison pour laquelle avoir plusieurs prêteurs permet d’obtenir plus de solutions.

Plus de questions?

Prenez rendez-vous avec un de nos courtiers qui se fera un plaisir d’analyser votre situation avec vous.

Contactez-nous pour plus d'informations